COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA BOARD OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL JAILS LIAISON COMMITTEE MINUTES

REGULAR MEETING.....September 20, 2023, 11:30 AM PRESENT.....The Honorable Vernie Francis, Board of Local and Regional Jails Dr. Anita Maybach, Board of Local and Regional Jails Jessica Vermont, Board of Local and Regional Jails Michael Carrera, Board of Local and Regional Jails Tiffany Jenkins, Board of Local and Regional Jails Dr. Amanda Trent, Board of Local and Regional Jails David Hackworth, Board of Local and Regional Jails Roland Sherrod, Board of Local and Regional Jails Geoff Garner, Executive Director, Board of Local and Regional Jails Ryan McCord, Administrative Compliance Director, Department of Corrections Mary-Huffard Kegley, Board of Local and Regional Jails Tawana Ferguson, Regulatory Compliance Supervisor, Board of Local and Regional Jails Alison, Lautz, Jail Death Investigator, Board of Local and Regional Jails John Rock, Jail Death Investigator, Board of Local and Regional Jails Ashley Gordon, Executive Secretary, Board of Local and Regional Jails Ayesha Osborne, Board Counsel, Office of the Attorney General Major Jim Pritchett, Chesterfield Sheriff's Office

Colonel Chris Smith, Committee Vice Chairman called the meeting to order and welcomed all attendees.

Approval of Minutes

Colonel Smith called for a motion to approve the July 26, 2023 minutes.

By *Motion* of Mr. Carrera and duly seconded, the July 26, 2023 minutes were approved.

New Business

Mr. Hackworth has been appointed to the Liaison Committee by Chairman Vernie Francis.

There being nothing further, by *motion* duly made and seconded, the meeting was *adjourned*.